UAE National Day 2013 Announced- 2 Days Public Holidays

admin 19:29
The National Day holiday for public entities and ministries will be Sunday and Monday, December 1 and 2, Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid announced via Twitter today. The Vice President made the announcement after chairing the Federal Cabinet. Work will resume on December 3.

The United Arab Emirates were formed on December 2, 1971, when the UK's treaty expired and the separate sheikdoms decided to form an independent union. At first the UAE was a federation of six emirates- Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Umm Al Quwain, Sharjah, Fujairah and Ajman. The emirate of Ras Al Khaimah was added a year later to the UAE.

Share this

Related Posts